Get On Board 2013-2014: Schedule for Fellows

Date Activities
Thurs, Aug 15 - Sun, Sept 15 Application Period

Sat, Oct 19, 9:00am-4:30pm                      

Kick-Off Mini-Retreat | Events & workshop topics Include: 

  • Teambuilding / Networking
  • Board Roles and Responsibilities
  • Finances and Fundraising
Oct / Nov Tasks: 
  • Meet with your mentor 
  • Meet with the board president / executive director of the nonprofit
  • Attend your first board meeting

Wed, Nov 13, 5:30-8:30pm

Event: Fellows Meeting (w. dinner)

Nov Tasks: Any Oct / Nov tasks not yet completed

Wed, Dec 4, 6:00-8:30pm

Event: Holiday Mixer!

Dec Tasks: Attend board meeting, if meeting

Wed, Jan 15, 5:30-8:30pm

Workshop: Conflict Resolution (w. dinner)

Jan Tasks: Attend board meeting; join working group or committee 

Wed, Feb 12, 5:30-8:30pm

Event: Fellows Meeting (w. dinner)

Feb Tasks: Board meetings and committee work as assigned

Wed, Mar 12, 5:30-8:30pm         

Workshop: Strategic Thinking (w. dinner)

Mar Tasks: Board meetings and committee work as assigned; participate in nonprofit fundraisers 

Wed, Apr 9, 5:30-8:30pm

Event: Fellows Meeting (w. dinner)

Mar Tasks: Board meetings and committee work as assigned; participate in nonprofit fundraisers 

Wed, May 14, 6:00-8:00pm

Closing Appreciation Potluck